We are outsiders Mark Labbett issues plea for Bradley Walsh after The Chases NTAs loss

NTAs: Stephen Mulhern mocked during Beat The Chasers' speech

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The Chase star Bradley Walsh, 61, was nominated for Best Presenter at this year’s National Television Awards alongside; Holly Willoughby, Piers Morgan, Alison Hammond and Ant and Dec. The latter pair scooped the gong for the 20th consecutive year.

The ITV show was also up for the Best Daytime Show award against the likes of; Loose Women, The Repair Shop and This Morning.

Once again the latter show, regularly fronted by Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby, won the gong.

Taking to his Twitter page last night, Mark Labbett, 56, reacted to the respective category winners.

In view of his 147,000 followers, he wrote: “We are outsiders for the best daytime show but there is always hope.

“When is Bradley finally going to get his own NTA? #NTAwards.”

Many of his 147,000 followers flocked to his post to comment.

One wrote: “Couldn’t agree more.”

A second added: “That would be so amazing!”

Another said being nominated for the award was an honour in itself.

Despite The Chase and Bradley not winning, the show did however win the Quiz Game Show award for Beat The Chasers.

The team beat the likes of Stephen Mulhern’s In For A Penny and Celebrity Catchphrase as well as Michael McIntyre’s The Wheel.

Mark went on to thank fans for voting for the show.

Kevin Clifton makes ‘controversial’ statement about Strictly pros [ADMISSION]
Tess Daly saddened to skip NTAs for first time as Vernon attends alone [REACTION]
Piers Morgan blasts Winston Churchill charity over ‘woke’ rebrand [REVEALED]

The quizmaster, also known as The Beast, skipped the ceremony to favour a “quiet night”.

He wrote: “Sorry I won’t be at the NTAs tonight.

“I am having a quiet night in, my liver cannot cope with drinking at @anne_hegerty pace 🙂 #thechase #NTAwards.”

His fellow chasers; Anne Hegerty, Jenny Ryan, Darragh Ennis and Shaun Wallace collected the award alongside a producer.

Addressing Bradley’s absence, they said he was filming overseas.

The presenter has been fronting the show since its inception in 2009.

Last year, the programme introduced it’s spin-off series Beat The Chasers.

A new series starts tomorrow at 8.30pm on ITV. The Chase continues today at 5pm.

Source: Read Full Article