Reba McEntire To Re-Release ‘Rumor Has It’ In Honor Of 30th Anniversary

Country legend Reba McEntire has announced plans to release a deluxe edition of Rumor Has It on September 11 to celebrate the album’s 30th anniversary.

Released in 1990, Rumor Has It features four Top 10 hits, including the album title track, “You Lie,” “Fallin’ Out Of Love” and her signature hit, “Fancy.”

The anniversary edition vinyl will include a bonus track, a live acoustic version of “Fancy” recorded at The Ryman, while the CD and digital versions will feature the bonus track as well as a new dance remix of “Fancy.”

“I never imagined I’d get the chance to put out an album for a second time. It’s just so much fun to look back and remember where we were and what we were doing when they were originally released,” McEntire said in a statement.

“This album in particular is very special to me because it was the first time I got to record with Tony Brown and he was the reason I finally got to record ‘Fancy,'” she added. “Now here we are 30 years later and I never end a show without singing that song.”

Rumor Has It Track Listing:

“Climb That Mountain High”
“Rumor Has It”
“Waitin’ For The Deal To Go Down”
“You Lie”
“Now You Tell Me”
“Fallin’ Out Of Love”
“This Picture”
“You Remember Me”
“That’s All She Wrote”
“Fancy” (Dave Audé Remix) – Bonus Track
“Fancy” (Live At The Ryman) – Bonus Track

Source: Read Full Article